Real Madrid came out on top by the number of Golden Ball winners

REUTERS/Benoit Tessier

Luka Modric entered the list of great Real Madrid players.

On the eve, Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric was recognized as the best player of the previous year and received the Golden Ball.

Thus, he became the seventh owner of this award, advocating for Los Blancos. Previously, Golden Ball won Alfredo di Stefano (1957, 1959), Raymond Kopa (1958), Luis Figo (2000), Ronaldo (2002), Fabio Cannavaro (2006) and Cristiano Ronaldo (2013, 2014, 2016, 2017) in the squad of Los Galacticos.

Barcelona, ​​Juventus and Milan have six award winners.

Also, this trophy was the 11th for Real football players. They caught up with their principal rivals from Barcelona.

(Reporting by Glushko Denys, editing by Ponomarenko Valeriia)

Hasenhüttl agreed to lead Southampton
Mourinho: Finish in Top 4 will be a miracle for United
Jiangsu’s Inter links mean Bale could be Serie A bound
Atleti debacle completes Real’s miserable U.S. tour
Inspired by Cruyff, De Jong keen to make mark at Barca
Valverde backs Griezmann to connect with Messi, Suarez
Vermaelen joins ex-Barca contingent at Vissel Kobe
Trippier settling quicker at Atletico thanks to team mates

Leave a Reply